Oldmeldrum is part of the Mid-Formartine ward (No8) on Aberdeenshire Council. Following the elections, May 4th, the results were announced May 5th. The 4 Councillors elected for our area (multi member ward) out of 70 County Councillors were:

Contact details HERE

Congratulations to the 4 winning councillors.


The published result is:

Overall composition of new Council

Seats won by party
Conservatives 23
SNP 21
Liberal Democrats 14
Independent 9
Labour 1
Scottish Greens / Democratic Independent 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s